• A dog is the only thing on earth that loves you more than you love yourself. ~ Josh Billings
  • I think dogs are the most amazing creatures; they give unconditional love. For me they are the role model for being alive. ~ Gilda Radner

A MoMo Breakthrough

MoMo

It’s a miracle!  Tonight MoMo actually came to me and let me scratch behind his ears.  We’ve had him for about six weeks now, and he has been afraid of me the entire time.  Whenever he saw me he would run and hide.   He’s always friendly with Donna and the girls, but with me, forget it.  This was really beginning to hurt my feelings :(.

And then the magic moment came tonight.  MoMo just sauntered over and jumped up on the ottoman right in front of me.  Surprized, I gently reached out and gave him a tickle behind the ears.

Purrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!

Oh wow!  I was so excited that he finally overcame his fear and trepidation.  I rubbed his head and scratched his ears for about ten minutes.  Then he had enough, I guess, and hopped down and went about his business.

Oh, and just so you know, MoMo seems to have gotten over his problem with inappropriate urination.