• A dog is the only thing on earth that loves you more than you love yourself. ~ Josh Billings
  • I think dogs are the most amazing creatures; they give unconditional love. For me they are the role model for being alive. ~ Gilda Radner

MoMo does a No No

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Mowgli has been nicknamed MoMo, and he has been a bad kitty. The other day he decided to spray in the bathroom. When I got home from work, I was assaulted by the stench when I walked into the house. It didn’t take long to find the source of the odor – a towel on the bathroom floor. After removing it, cleaning the bathroom, and opening all the windows to air out the house, the foul smell dissipated. Now we have a new rule – MoMo can’t stay inside unsupervised.

6 Responses

  1. Hello!

    Have you any idea why he sprayed? My cats have only ever not used the litter box when they were sick or didn’t like the litter I was using. I was using “Feline Pine” because it’s good for the environment but still covers the smell of cat pee. Apparently it was too strong for the nostrils of two of my cats, according to the vet anyway. I switched to “World’s Best Cat Litter” and they were fine again. The irony is that the cats who objected to this litter are strays from “the ghetto” so you’d think they wouldn’t be too fussy about where they pee. One of them is a right little princess, though.

  2. I think the same about them. I don’t live with my family, so it’s not my dogs, but I sure would like to bring one home if I didn’t have enough animals already!

    Now I’m going to check out your blog too, it seems interesting and you have very cute dogs!

  3. I just wanted to point out that there’s a difference between “spraying” and inappropriate urination. Spraying typically involves vertical surfaces and is a very deliberate act. Since MoMo urinated on a towel, it sounds more likely like inappropriate urination to me (vet tech of 4 years). Here’s more info for you:

    http://www.marvistavet.com/html/body_feline_house_soiling.html
    http://www.peteducation.com/article.cfm?c=1+2174&aid=158
    http://www.vet.cornell.edu/fhc/brochures/housesoiling.html

    Hope this helps! 🙂

  4. Awww, he does look a bit like my cat Maci 🙂
    (And all your pets are very cute!)

    We have 3 cats and they don’t sleep in the house, nor do we let them in unsupervised.
    They didn’t urinate inappropriately since they were little and didn’t know where to go yet, but they tend to rearrange our things while playing 😛

Leave a Reply

