• A dog is the only thing on earth that loves you more than you love yourself. ~ Josh Billings
  • I think dogs are the most amazing creatures; they give unconditional love. For me they are the role model for being alive. ~ Gilda Radner

Vernal Equinox = Fun!!

Maggie at the dock

To celebrate the first day of spring we took the Gyllendogs to the Cheraw State Park for some swimming and hiking.  The weather was fantastic, and Jake and Maggie had a blast.  They swam and fetched tennis balls for a bit, and then they met a new friend.   Sam, a black and white lab mix, was camping at the park, and he and his owner joined us at the boat landing for some playful splashing.  He was a little hesitant about the water and would only go in as deep as his chest.  But the three dogs had a fine time romping and splashing.

After their swim, the Gyllendogs went for a long hike through the park.   We met several groups of people out enjoying the beautiful day.  Jake and Maggie are fairly well behaved around people and other dogs, and they especially enjoy getting petted by kids.

The weatherman is calling for another beautiful day tomorrow, so maybe we will return to the park for some more fun.

9 Responses

  1. Your dogs are absolutely adorable (so are their names, kudos to you). Thanks for commenting my blog! It led me to yours. 🙂

  2. Maggie is lovely, and Mowgli is adorable, but I’m in love with Jake. That wonderful face, those eyes, that expression. Luv, luv, luv.

  3. Nice that you visited my blog, too! Just as kathleensallada says in her comment, your commenting on my blog led me to yours.

  4. u both look so grown up now! *pats*

  5. I think Lady and the Gyllendogs deserve days like this more often. It made me so happy to take Lady around the lake for a walk. At least your dogs naturally like the water, so fun!! They look extra happy in these beautiful photos. What kind of camera do you have? Great photos.

    • Yep, I hope we have many more of these nice days before the hot weather sets in.

      My camera is a Nikon D40 and I use a Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G ED II AF-S DX Zoom lens. This is a fantastic camera. It is so easy to use and takes great photos (as long as I point it at something interesting). I’m not a professional photographer by any stretch, but this camera makes it easy to take good pictures. I researched several cameras and decided on this on after reading the review here, at Ken Rockwell’s website. I’m not sure it is still available new, though.

  6. Beautiful dogs! We can’t wait to have land for a dog.

    Thanks for checking out our blog!

  7. Love these set of pictures..
    Especially the third

  8. Oh my god, I only just got the joke with the names. Well done!

Leave a Reply

