• A dog is the only thing on earth that loves you more than you love yourself. ~ Josh Billings
  • I think dogs are the most amazing creatures; they give unconditional love. For me they are the role model for being alive. ~ Gilda Radner

Contortionist Kitty

Maytag was zonked out on the bed the other morning.  Only a cat could be comfortable in a position like this.Maytag sleeping 3

Oblivious to me or the camera, Maytag snoozes away.  Sometimes he even snores!

Maytag Sleeping 2

9 Responses

  1. Sure he is comfy!
    I can’t believe he sleeps in that position!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  2. I miss you May and I know you miss me too! I will be home soon!

  3. hello! cute kitty (: i’m imagining the snores! cool photos too (:

  4. Hi! I stumbled upon your blog somehow, googling pictures of the Gyllenhaals, and I was wondering what kind of lens do you have on your camera/what is the actual camera? The pictures you take are of brilliant quality.

    By the way, this cat is absolutely adorable. So are the dogs, I love Jake’s black coat.

    • Hey there! Thank you for the nice comments. My camera is a Nikon D40 and I use a Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G ED II AF-S DX Zoom lens. This is a fantastic camera. It is so easy to use and takes great photos (as long as I point it at something interesting, lol). I researched several cameras and decided on this on after reading the review here, at Ken Rockwell’s website.

  5. Hah! That’s too cute! 😉

  6. he is so sweet! looks like a young kitty. they have really crazy positions to sleep in.
    p.s. congratulations on your dogs, too!

  7. Love your cat photos! Great shots. Thanks for commenting on my “new visitor to the garden.”

Leave a Reply

