• A dog is the only thing on earth that loves you more than you love yourself. ~ Josh Billings
  • I think dogs are the most amazing creatures; they give unconditional love. For me they are the role model for being alive. ~ Gilda Radner

How Can This Happen in America??

I just saw this post on Never Yet Melted.  Please go and read this post.

A pack of bassett hounds was seized in Pennsylvania.

It is very close to home for a lot of us.  If the limit is 12 today, whats to keep it from being lowered to 6, or 4, or even 1 tomorrow?  Unfortunately, this is symptomatic of a government grown too massive, intrusive, and arrogant.

Regardless of your political philosophy, I would hope everyone would agree that this is an outrage.  Please help spread this around and raise awareness.

4 Responses

  1. It is an outrage. And how scary this could happen.

  2. I truly think the police “acted stupidly” on this. How awful!

  3. Yet there is house on my street where the dogs have been kept out in the rain, 0 degree frostbite wind or 100 degree melting heat. There have been calls made (by neighbors and myself) more than once (I explained how I had brought them water) but nothing has happened. One time, they got a barking dog notice. Pretty sad!

  4. Like Becky said, outrageous and outright scary. I will crosspost this.

Leave a Reply

