• A dog is the only thing on earth that loves you more than you love yourself. ~ Josh Billings
  • I think dogs are the most amazing creatures; they give unconditional love. For me they are the role model for being alive. ~ Gilda Radner

Weigh-in 16

At yesterday’s weigh-in both of the Gyllendogs tipped the scales at more than 50 pounds.  Jake weighed 51 and Maggie, a whopping 52 lbs.   They will be five months old on Wednesday, August 5th.  They are growing steadily, and if my excel spreadsheet extrapolations are correct, when they are a year old they will weigh more than 150 pounds!   Seriously, I expect their growth rate to slow down  after six months,  and 70 – 80 pounds will be just fine, thank you very much!

weigh-in 15v2

8 Responses

  1. Thanks for visiting my site. you got interesting posts here. will be visiting your site now and then.

  2. You two look to be in perfect fit!

  3. wow. I would have never guessed that you both were 5 months old. I am 6 months old and I am waiting for mom to take me to the doctors so That I can get weighed in. Mom just knows that I am big for my age. When I go to the dog park I useually play with the labs because I am the same size as them. BOL

  4. Wow. Those are two big dogs for being only five months old! I’m assumming they’re on the header of your blog. By the way, I love their names n.n

    Thank you very much for visiting and commenting on my blog. Your spanish is good, don´t worry about it! =)

    Greetings from Mexico 😉

  5. Thanks for visiting us….we are very happy to visit you and enjoyed your blog until our Mom saw the snake and that was as far as we got on the page….she immediately scrolled back to the top…..she is soooooo paranoid about those fun things!!!!!

    We will be back to visit again…….

    purrrrrrrsssssss

  6. Okay, the previous post will take you to one of our Mom’s other pages, we think…….the judibug belongs to us and we’re Sam and Andy from Meowsville……..

    http://judibug007c.wordpress.com/

  7. I thought they were much older for some reason! What mature pups. Have five month-day!

    I hope they don’t wind up being 150 lbs either. That’s be 300 pounds of Lab!

  8. Thanks for stopping by my blog. Here I am checking yours:) Wow, it must be a lot of work and fun too to have two dogs. We just adopted a small shia tsu 2 week ago. He is adorable!

    Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

