• A dog is the only thing on earth that loves you more than you love yourself. ~ Josh Billings
  • I think dogs are the most amazing creatures; they give unconditional love. For me they are the role model for being alive. ~ Gilda Radner

Thanks for your thoughts and prayers

pastoral scene at Stebbins-- path and bridge

I’d like to express my heartfelt thanks to you readers who left sympathetic thoughts and prayers. I’ve been in a bit of a funk since my buddy Maytag was killed. But time marches on, and some say it heals all wounds. I’m not so sure about that, but I am feeling the urge to write some more posts. I’ll have a really great one for you this weekend, because a REALLY BIG EVENT is happening in our family tomorrow.

Be sure to check back and read all about it!

One Response

  1. I just saw your Feb comment on my blog (about cute pets). Not sure why I didn’t get an email notice about it, but when I read the sad news about your Maytag and your fond remembrance I wanted to right and add my condolences. Our cats help walk the dog, too! It is such a special thing to have the trust of small wild(ish) animals. Be well!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

